Effective Jan. 1st 2017
We will give a refund if you come in and have us cancel your service within the first 3 days of purchase. After the 3 days if you cancel we will prorate any refund.
After 7 days no refund will be allowed if we look and see you have been using the service. You will be able to use the service for the rest of your billing cycle. If we see you have not used the service it will be up to the discretion of the support staff.